Some of the 2014 QUT Journalism Award winners
Some of the 2014 QUT Journalism Award winners. Photo: Tobi Loftus

The 2014 QUT Journalism Awards were held on Monday 27th October at QUT Kelvin Grove.

In the photo we have from left to right: Georgia Terry, Best Radio Journalism Student; Shannon Bell, European Union Prize; Samuel Patchett, Certificate of Commendation for the European Prize; Thomas Armstrong, Andrew Bennetto–Channel Nine Award for Best TV Journalism Student; Marcus de Witt Ryall, Best Print Journalism Student; Thomas Fowles, Dave English Award for Best Public Affairs or Investigative Feature; Assoc Prof Leo Bowman; Xueyan (Amy) Wang, Best Achieving International Student; Suhaili Mohd Khalid, Best Journalism with a Multicultural Theme.